Academic calendar

 ACADEMIC CALENDAR

SPRING SEMESTER 2022/2023


DATE DAY  

CALENDAR OF TEACHING ACTVITIES

 

9 January-

14 January

Monday-

Saturday

 Registration of exams (1 week)

(Period of registration of exams )

16 January-

28 January

Monday-

Saturday

January exam session (2 weeks)

(spring and fall semester exams can be taken as well as the final exams for the full-time students )

30 January-

4 February

Monday-

Saturday

Semester enrollment start (1 week)

(period for payment and enrollment registration for the spring semester 2022 )

13 February-

24 Mart

Monday-

Friday

First cycle lectures

(6 weeks)

27 March –

31 March

Monday-

Friday

Preparation for the first midterm exam

(1 week)

3 April-

8 April

Monday-

Saturday

First midterm exam

(1 week)

10 April-

19 May

Monday-

Friday

Second cycle lectures

(6 weeks)

22 May-

26 May

Monday-

Friday

Preparation for the second midterm exam

(1 week)

29 May-

3 June

Monday-

Saturday

Second midterm exam

(1 week)

5 June-

10 June

Monday-

Saturday

 Semester enrollment start (1 week)

(period for payment and enrollment registration for the spring semester 2023)

12 June-

24 June

Monday-

Saturday

June exam session (2 weeks)

(spring and fall semester exams can be taken )

3 July Monday Last deadline for publishing results and entering the grades in student file
10 July Monday Start of the summer break 2022

Аttachment:


HOLIDAYS AND OBSERVANCES IN 2023
Holidays  observed by all citizens of the Republic of North Macedonia
  • 1 January (Sunday), New Year’s Day, 2 January (Monday) Day off for New Year’s Day,
  • 7 January (Saturday), Orthodox Christmas Day,
  • 17 April (Monday), Easter Monday (Orthodox),
  • 21 April (Friday), Eid al-Fitr (Tentative Date),
  • 1 May (Monday), Labor Day,
  • 24 May (Wednesday) Saints Cyril and Methodius’ Day,
  • 2 August (Wednesday), Republic Day,
  • 8 September (Friday), Independence Day,
  • 11 October (Wednesday), Day of People’s Uprising,
  • 23 October (Monday), Day of Macedonian Revolutionary Struggle,
  • 8 December (Friday), Saint Clement of Ohrid Day
Orthodox Religious Holidays
  • 6 January (Friday), Orthodox Cristmas Eve,
  • 19 January (Thursday), Epiphany (Orthodox),
  • 14 April (Friday), Good Friday (Orthodox),
  • 17 April (Monday) Easter Monday (Orthodox)
  • 2 June (Friday), Friday before Pentecost,
  • 28 August (Monday), Feast of the Assumption of Mary (Orthodox).
Holidays observed by other religious groups / national communities
Catholic Religious Holidays

  • 10 April (Monday), Easter Monday,
  • 1 November (Wednesday), All Saints’ Day,
  • 25 December (Monday), Christmas Day.

Muslim Religious Holidays  

  • 28 June (Wednesday), Eid al-Adha (Feast of Sacrifice) (Tentative Date),

Holiday observed by the Albanian community in the Republic of North Macedonia

  • 22 November (Wednesday), Albanian Alphabet Day,

Holiday observed by the Serbian community in the Republic of North Macedonia

  • 27 January (Friday), St. Sava’s Day,

Holiday observed by the Romani community in the Republic of North Macedonia

  • 8 April (Saturday), International Romani Day,

Holiday observed by the Vlach community in the Republic of North Macedonia  

  • 23 May (Tuesday), Vlach’s National Day,

Holiday observed by the mmembers of the Jewish community in the Republic of North Macedonia

  • 25 September (Monday), First Day of Yom Kippur,

Holiday observed by the members of the Bosniak community in the Republic of North Macedonia

  • 28 September (Thursday), International Bosniaks’ Day, 

Holiday observed by the members of the Turkish community in the Republic of North Macedonia

  • 21 December (Thursday), Turkish Language Day.

Note: If the classes or other academic activities scheduled by the fall academic calendar, fall on non-working days according to the Law on Holidays of the Republic of Macedonia, will be held in another term regarding which students will be additionally notified by information on the bulletin board and on the official website of the University msu.edu.mk. (Attachment: Holidays and observances in 2022)