International relations office and Erasmus+ Programme

In the spirit of internationalization, the key role in the process of giving visibility to the Erasmus programme for our University is assigned to the International Relations Officers, who will continually give publicity to the programme. The whole activity is planned to be organized by putting the Erasmus Charter and Erasmus Policy Statement on the University’s Web-site ( and offering administrative assistance for the units and departments of the University, regarding academic mobility, multilateral projects and networks.

The International Relations Office, following this prime activity, will organize internal workshops and presentations for the purpose of making the mobility processes more transparent for all interested parties. All the activities related to the Erasmus Programme will be published as special articles in the University News. The International Relations Office offers its capacities for organizing information meetings with outgoing students and staff, whereas for the incoming, there are printed materials in English, and also, on the web-site, that are used to make known the study programs.

European Credit Transfer System is coordinated at all of the composing units (Faculties) of the University. During their stay all incoming students, beside the useful information placed on the web-site of the University, are invited to contact the International Relations Office about the issues related to accommodation, public transport or expenses related to food.

The Head of the International Relations Office is the main Erasmus+ coordinator, helped by 5 volunteers and the International Relations Office. That person is a contact person for incoming and outgoing participants, responsible for the preparation of the documentation. The Head of the IRO has the responsibility to coordinate Erasmus+ coordinators of each Faculty selected from among the professors.

The staff which works at the International Relations Office together with the Erasmus + coordinator will ensure equal treatment and services for home students and staff and incoming mobile participants. They will be integrated into the institution`s everyday life.

The Erasmus + coordinator from the sending and receiving institutions will provide assistance, when required, in securing visas for incoming and outbound mobile participants, will provide insurance and will inform mobile participants in cases in which the insurance cover is not automatically provided, according to the requirements of the ECHE. The receiving institution will guide incoming mobile participants in finding accommodation according to the requirements of the ECHE.

Information and assistance can be provided by the following contact points and information sources: and

Erasmus+ partners
1. Technical University of Gabrovo –  Bulgaria
2. University of Agribusiness and Rural Development –Bulgaria
3. St. Cyril and St. Methodius University of Veliko Trnovo-Bulgaria
4. Pomeranian University in Slupsk – Poland
5. University of Alba Lulia – Romania
6. Tekirdag Namik Kemal University – Turkey
7. Erzincan Binali YildirimUniversity –Turkey
8. Univerzitet Mikolaya Kopernika v Toruniu – Poland
9. University of Foggia, Foggia – Italy
10. International Burch University – Bosnia and Herzegovina
11. University Center for Business Studies – CEPS, – Bosna and Herzegovina
12. Masaryk University – Czech Republic
13. Faculty of Electrical Engineering and Computer Science – Slovenia
14. Jan Kochanowski University of Kielce – Poland
15. Faculty of Sport, University “Union – Nikola Tesla” – Belgrade, Serbia
16. Technical University of Varna, Bulgaria
17. Université Larbi Ben M’hidi O.E.B
18. Suleyman Demirel University – Turkey
19. University of Economy, WSG –  Poland
20. Polytechnic Institute of Beja – Portugal
21. Complutense University of  Madrid – Spain
22. Univerzita Palacheno v Olomouci, Czech Republic
23.  Polytechnic Institute of Braganca, Portugal
24.   Istinye University – Turkey
25.  University of Tuzla, Bosnia and Herzegovina
26.  West University of Timisoara, Romania
27.  University of Warnia and Mazurski, Poland
28.  Palacky Unviersity, Faculty of Arts, Department of Psychology, Czech Repuclic
29.  Simon Kuznets Kharkiv, National University of economics, Ukraine
30.  Universidade de Evora, Evora – Portugal
31.  Pan-European University “Apeiron” Banja Luka, Bosnia and Herzegovina
32.  University of Olomouc – Faculty of Economics, Czech Republic
33.  University of Zadar, Faculty of Psychology, Croatia
34.  Sveuciliste Osijek, Faculty of Ecudation, Croatia
35.  Sveuciliste u Osijek – Croatia
36.  University of Pecs – Law faculty, Hungary
37.  University of Malta, Msida – Malta
38.  Université de Lorraine, Nancy – France
39.  Ural Federal University , Ekaterinburg – Russia
40.  University of SS. Cyril and Methodius in Trnava, Trnava- Slovakia
41.  New Bulgarian University, Sofia – Bulgaria
42.  Universidade de Vigo, Vigo- Spain
43.  Instituto Politecnico do Porto ESTG, Porto – Portugal
44.  Faculty of Commercial ans Business Sciences, Celje- Slovenia

Erasmus + coordinators for the University and each faculty:

Erasmus + coordinator for the whole University:
Prof. Jasmina Presilska, +389 70.308.557,

Faculty of Law:
Prof. Ivan Efremovski, + 389 70.363.783,

Faculty of Psychology:
Prof. Gjorgjina Kimova, +389 78.444.233,

Faculty for Safety Engineering:
Prof. Cvetanka Mitrevska, +389 70.312.817,

Faculty of Economics:
Prof. Sekerinka Ivanovska, +389 78.313.707,

Faculty of Informatics:
Prof. Zaneta Servini, +389 76.591.523,


Erasmus staff

Erasmus students